New to pool school

Hello! :) I am new to this site and I am confused about what setting up a signature is about and am not sure how or where to set up a profile? I’m not very computer savvy :/ Further directions/explanations would be so appreciated! I am not a new pool owner but I am new to trying to care for pool myself and feel that pool company I use is upset with me for it and gives me misinformation to keep me purchasing expensive chemicals. I am wanting to close my pool for the winter but because they didn’t do it at scheduled time it is now green and they say it is now ‘toxic’ and needs to be drained! Pool draining and closing cost... $600.00! Just on here trying to see if there are other options.... thank you to whoever responds :)

Hi and Here you go!

Signature:
-Go to "settings" at the upper right of this page.
-go to "edit signature" middle left of that page
-fill in this info:
-The size of your pool in gallons
-If your pool is an AG (above ground) or IG (in ground)
-If it's IG, tell us if it's vinyl, plaster/pebble, or fiberglass
-The type of filter you have (sand, DE, cartridge) and, if you know, the brand and model of the filter.
-If you know, please tell us the brand and model of the pump, and mention if is it a two speed or variable speed pump.
-Date of pool build/install, particularly important if less then a year old.
-What kind/model of water test kit you are using
-Other significant accessories or options, such as a spa , SWG, or cleaner
-Please mention if you fill the pool from a well or are currently on water restrictions

Profile: Settings again then edit profile, All we really need there is your closest big town and your State.

I will keep an eye on your thread and pop in this after noon.

I am not a new pool owner but I am new to trying to care for pool myself and feel that pool company I use is upset with me for it and gives me misinformation to keep me purchasing expensive chemicals.