15’ Intex , first pool, 3rd attempt putting it up

AmandaHimel

Jun 8, 2020
Spokane valley, WA
New to the group. Purchased a couple weeks ago a 15’ Intex Pool. I am on my 3rd try of setting it up. Lol.
First consisted of this can’t be that difficult and looks like a good spot ... no prep. , no research.
Second attempt, after some research on un level pools , moved to flattest area in the yard , filled it , was 6 inches off and poles were leaning .
On my third try now after many sleepless nights , mad kids and frustration. Drained pool again . Dug out the sod, dug out the high end , leveled ( I’m not an expert , just a mom trying for some summer fun) , brought in a truck of dirt. Got pavers . Leveled each leg . Watched 6,349 you tube videos and now I’m filling it and still 2 inches off 😫😫😫😫
Just sending some pics and see if anyone with similar experience just left it at 2” off
I accidentally posted this in the wrong section first time

Attachments

• D7B441F0-F1DE-4E7A-9C35-FE3CBC820A1E.jpeg
    D7B441F0-F1DE-4E7A-9C35-FE3CBC820A1E.jpeg
    28.2 KB · Views: 74
  • 745F5F35-D29B-4D78-AC42-4CB581339CF7.jpeg
    745F5F35-D29B-4D78-AC42-4CB581339CF7.jpeg
    25.9 KB · Views: 74
  • 3C3A68B7-43C7-4BFB-9CE0-D818EFFFC90D.jpeg
    3C3A68B7-43C7-4BFB-9CE0-D818EFFFC90D.jpeg
    29.6 KB · Views: 71
Reactions: rj2222
If it were any more than two inches, I wouldn’t chance it.

Leveling is definitely the worst part!

Leveling is definitely the most terrible, time-consuming part. 2 inches is definitely better than 6 inches! Just make sure people aren't pushing off or trying to jump on the walls, you'll probably be alright then. now you can relax and enjoy it until you re-level to an inch or less next year. First year with one of these is always a learning experience.

Same here but my wife made me hurry so kids could swim. 2 inches off as well and no pavers.