Need help/advice on installing my Stenner pump and tank.

Apr 3, 2017
Abilene, TX
Good Morning,

I am new to TFP as a member but have read through many topics on this forum.

I ordered the pump and tank yesterday. The 45MPHP10 with the 15 gallon tank.

I would like to have the bleach enter where it would if I were to of used the tablet dispenser. (This is a new build pool not finished yet) So I want to start it off using nothing but the TFP method.

Here are pictures of my filter set up. The purple circle is where the chlorine would (and where I would like it to) enter the return line. The blue is showing the direction of the return flow.

What fittings will I need to be able to plug the line into?

Would it be better to put the intake in the drain hole of the basket? Doing this causes the bleach to go through the filter first before it enters the pool right? The way I would like to set it up (hopefully without drilling holes in PVC) is stated above.

There are two pumps one is for the water features (it is on the left in the second picture).
The third picture shows the pump that is for the pool/filter where the drain plug is located.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

27a24153d9aa275bb5433337c32303f9.jpg
bfcb348d84ec0f6a90d17c27fd944726.jpg
ecdd16a837e71f0215abdb2c46c6b240.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I don't like the idea of using the drain on a tab chlorinator. If it were loaded with tabs and the Stenner was running you would be mixing two different chlorine sources in a confined space. This is a very bad idea, even dangerous at times.

I would rather see you cut the pipe after the chlorinator and put a "T" in there or, cut out the tab chlorinator entirely. You could replace it with a "T" to inject the chlorine there.