Pentair IntelliFlo VS-3500 (011013) Pump Drive Control Board

vsrubar

LifeTime Supporter
Sep 16, 2009
Pearland, TX
Hi all, I've been a member for ten years and the forums have always been super helpful so this is my first time to post for assistance. Our IntelliFlo VS-3500 pump quit working last week so we had my brother-in-law who works in medical equipment electronics repair over to troubleshoot it. He found that water had gotten in one of the two top screw holes from the cover being left open when it rained and the control board has shorted out. He can install a new board if we can locate one so I'm hoping someone on here can point me in the direction of an online source? The pump was installed in 2011 so we have eight years out of it but due to too many other repair expenses around the house the past few months we're really hoping to get a few more years out of it if possible. I did find a post in the forum with a link to the board for the 011018 pump but not sure if it would be backwards compatible with the 011013 which only has a touch pad without the display screen?

In the meantime, with the scorching days and nearly daily downpours of rain in our area south of Houston, the pool is well on it's way to a nice shade of green. My husband will be picking up jugs of liquid bleach this afternoon and is wondering if a couple of sump pumps would be of any use in circulating the water...or would those be a waste of time?

Thanks!

Welcome to posting!

Add the liquid chlorine -- target 10 ppm FC worth. Use your brush to push the water around and do use the sump pumps.

Most of the time from what I have seen the drives on the Intelliflo pumps are not worth repairing.

Lets ask @ogdento and @JamesW if they can provide you some guidance.

Reactions: vsrubar