Newbie Here - Saltwater 5000 vs Saltwater 8000 vs Signature RTL

dcmpa

Jun 30, 2022
Eastern OK
Hey all! Thanks for this incredible forum. We've been in our house now for 4 years and it's time to fulfill our next goal of putting in a pool. It's just my wife and I, no kids or kids in the future. We've really grown towards using The Pool Factory. We are going to do and will always do a chlorine pool. We like the Signature RTL, I like the Saltwater 5000 a little more for more resin materials but the Saltwater 8000 looms out there too for that extra inch of ledge and support.

The details for us:
21' round
Planning on going with the Hayward S180T filter system (does any know if this is a 2 stage or single stage? Should we go for a 2 stage?)
Getting the unibead liner - I hear those are the best for replacing without taking parts of the pool off
Getting the cove foam and the floor liner to put over the sand for further protection

Lastly, we will be doing this pool semi inground. We live in an open country setting and I don't want the pool to be a wall to look at while we are porch sitting and watching the deer and sunsets. So the plan is doing a 24 inch bury all around.

Again, thanks for your help. I've been snooping around doing forum searches for a few weeks and I can't seem to find much info on the Signature RTL, or a comparison between the Saltwater 5000 and 8000.

Let's see if we can get this discussion going for you. I don't have personal experience with either salt system you are noting above, but whatever SWG you chose try to ensure it's rated for at least 2X the size of your pool. As for the single or 2-stage filter, I'm a bit confused. :scratch: By "stage" are you referring to the pump speed (single or 2-speed)? Is this one of those pump-filter combos?

Hey D and Welcome !!!

It might be a minute before anyone knows those pools. The models tend to change every other year and as soon as we've heard of one, somebody is already asking about the new-new one.