New Build, please help! Nature 2 fusion vs ANYTHING ELSE (pentair, stenner, etc)

Aug 1, 2018
TX
Hello everyone,

I am new to Trouble Free Pool and I kid you not when I say I have been reading and gaining so much knowledge these past couple of days. My brain is on overdrive. I feel more and more confident that I can handle and take care of a TFP thanks to you all.

Some background info on me and the situation:
I have never owned a pool and am in the contract phase as we speak with our PB. With that sad, I told my pool builder that I did not want to use The Nature 2 fusion system that they had planned for my pool and that I'd rather go to a Liquid Chlorine pool b/c of the whole trichlor/CYA Issue as well as the copper minerals that are a part of that system. (husband hates saltwater so chlorine it must be)

I told our PB that I had done extensive research and that I'd prefer to go with a Stenner pump system that will automatically dispense in the chlorine, and obviously I'd get a good test kit to check the levels and set the pump accordingly. (I learned this from you all)
He looked at me like " OH, WOW! OK!!" I think he thinks that I really know what I'm talking about but I'm just going off of what you all have recommended works for a chlorinated pool. I do go out of town quite often therefore I can not pour in my chlorine manually nor do I want to unless I have to. I NEED A PUMP SYSTEM, an automatic pool chlorinator.

My question(s) to you all is: