ButchW

Mar 22, 2022
Severna Park, Maryland
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
I'm looking at the rj-45+ for My 20k pool. I'm moving into the house at the end of June and having the liner replaced. I think im going to have to buy the vertical installation kit? also i would like to add a pool pump timer(wifi) out there as well to run everything. Looking for advice on the installing a pump timer and making sure i looking at the plumbing right on the filter fort the SWG. Heres picture of what im working with. Im going to make it look better once i'm living there. Any advice is welcome. This is my first time owning a pool as well.

Attachments

• 20220506_191309.jpg
    20220506_191309.jpg
    734.9 KB · Views: 53
I did notice i had options, just wanted to make sure i wasnt missing anything. i really want to redo that whole area once im in there with a cement pad and run the electric a litte better as well. But i guess one step at a time.

Are you planning to plumb the SWG before the two return lines?

It looks like your pump is plugged into 120 volts, is that correct? What type of wifi timer are you considering? What is the pump HP? What is max load (amps) on the motor plate?

Last edited:
Yes I was looking to plumb the swg vertical before the 2 returns. I should do that way right? 3/4 hp motor from what i can tell. Im not sure if its 120v or 240v. Can we tell by the motor name plate? Im looking at the dewenwils pool timer wifi. Photo below. not sure what max load. @Rancho Cost-a-Lotta

Attachments

• 20220326_120138.jpg
    20220326_120138.jpg
    466 KB · Views: 15
  • Screenshot_20220525-233228_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    Screenshot_20220525-233228_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    176.6 KB · Views: 15
Yes I was looking to plumb the swg vertical before the 2 returns.