Liner Replacement (Inground)

Rebel86

Feb 26, 2020
Columbia, MS
Hi All,

I'm a complete newbie here, came across TFP while researching how difficult it would be to replace an in-ground pool liner myself. Any advice or opinions would be very much appreciated. I recently purchased a home with a 16x32 pool. The liner is approaching the end of it's life and will need replacing in the near future. I have obtained three quotes (from local pool companies in my area) for a new liner and installation. The lowest being $6,230. I would like to know if any of you have replaced a liner yourself, and if so how difficult was it to do? My pool is very basic (rectangle size) and has no steps or lights. Again, any input from others would be much appreciated. I've attached a couple pics below.

Thanks much!

Pool1.jpg

Pool2.jpg

Is that just for a new liner? Any repair work?

It seems high to me. We just built our pool, but part of getting quotes was getting basic prices to compare for liner replacements.

Thank you for the response. Yes, all the quotes seemed very high to me. The quote price included the liner and installation only. Repair work, wall foam, and anything else needed is billed in addition. Quote seems high to me given the simple structure of the pool. Which is why i am considering replacing it myself. But it worries me if any repairs will be necessary when i removed the old liner. And if i run into any problems when replacing the new one. Thanks again for the response!!