Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Pentair Intellichlor IC-40
Friends

This post starts with a confession; My name's Matt. I'm an overconfident engineer and I broke my pool automation! :(

We've just finished a pool remodel (old plaster to new stonescapes). We're a month in and so I've just got to the point where the cleaner is back in the pool, salt is added and we're getting back to business as usual. All good!
PB set up the IntelliFlo <> EasyTouch communication and a basic 8am - 8pm schedule. It ran fine for the first month.

This is my first VS pump so, as I was in the screen-logic configuration checking the cleaner and SWCG circuits before setting the schedule, I figured I would poke around the pump config page just to see what my options are.
BAD IDEA! :mad:

I thought I had set everything back to how it was originally set but come 8am this morning... no pump!
System (SWCG etc) and "pool" circuit comes on but pump does not spin up.
Same issue on scheduled starts or manual starts.

Next confession - I've not read the manual or tried to fix this - yet. I've got as far as acknowledging I broke it, getting the pump and cleaner running manually and now I need to go out for a few hours.
I'll take a shot at fixing it when I get back tonight but thought I would post here to see if anyone has any Pentair Pointers for me before I get stuck in!

Pump: Pentair IntelliFlo i1
Automation: Pentair EasyTouch PL4

Rest of the equipment is in signature below but I don't think any of it is the issue.

Thanks in advance all!

Cheers
MattJ

Matt,

I doubt you broke anything... post the following config page from ScreenLogic..

dbtgallery.php

Post the following schedule page....

dbtgallery.php

Keep in mind that the "lite" version EasyTouch that you have will only hold four programs... It will allow you to add 2 billion programs, but will never tell you it is just a few too many.. :(

Who picked the equipment you are using??

Thanks,

Jim R.

Hi Jim