Puppytoes

Jul 26, 2022
Baton Rouge, La
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Hi everybody, I’ve recently moved into a house with an inground vinyl pool and I’m expected to take care of it - get it in swimming condition and keep it that way. I have zero knowledge or experience with pools so I’ve been reading and watching vids nonstop trying to learn everything I can.

My problem is that I’m not sure what shape the pool is so I can take the proper measurements and determine how many gallons of water it contains. I’ve spent hours going through pictures online and I’ve yet to find one matching ours.

I’m attaching pics and any help I could get would be so greatly appreciated. If it helps, I measured the length as ~32’ and the width as ~16’. The deepest end is 8’ & the shallowest end is 4’ deep. There are no stairs - just a side ladder.

I thought it could be a rectangle but I’m not sure. There are 2 parallel sides and then the coping (I believe it’s called) starts to angle just a bit for 3 sections until it meets the other side at a point.

*Edited to add: I’m having trouble saving the information requested in the signature - it keeps saying it won’t save because I and/or my info could be spam. Here’s the info if it’ll help at all.
- Volume in Gallons: Unsure
- Type: Inground Vinyl
- Filter Type: Sand Filter
- Pump: Pentair WhisperFlo #WFE-24/Part #011517 - 1.0 HP - 208-230/115 V - 3450 RPM - Max Amps 6 0-5 6/11.2
-Filter: Hayward ProSeries High Rate Sand Filter - Model #S-244T w/Hayward Vari-Flo XL Valve - Effective Filtration Area: 3.14 cubic feet - Filtration Rate: 20 GPM/ft^2 - Filtration & Backwash Design Flow Rate: 62 GPM -> VALVE: Rated Pressure: 50 psi - Rated Flow: 75 GPM

Attachments

• EDA9DFB7-BB59-4A74-8592-8215FA39F29F.jpeg
    EDA9DFB7-BB59-4A74-8592-8215FA39F29F.jpeg
    650.4 KB · Views: 21
  • DAD312CC-9807-4C15-969F-8DBA164E9FCF.jpeg
    DAD312CC-9807-4C15-969F-8DBA164E9FCF.jpeg
    683.2 KB · Views: 20