3kidsAndAPool

Apr 17, 2021
Kentucky
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Ok guys, I need some help. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong here. So far I’ve had to SLAM my pool in May and June and I think I’m about to start again. I’m new to pool ownership and new to the BBB method. When my water has been clear this year, it is crystal clear! It seems as though, every time there is more than 4 people in the pool the water gets cloudy by the end of the day. Is that normal? Adults and teens. Of course I tell everyone not to pee in the pool, but you know. I bring it up to shock level that night and then always fail my OCLT. Is that normal? What do you guys do after a heavy bather load? My cya is at 50 and I have been getting my FC up to 9 every night which is actually over the recommended amount. My pool is in full sun all day long. Some days I lose 2-3ppm FC and some days I lose 5ppm. I’m just at a loss at this point. When I say my water is cloudy, it’s mostly when the light is on at night that I can see it. Nothing green and no visible algae. Does anyone have any advice or tips? Thank you so much!