Jul 15, 2020
Talleyville, DE
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Hi All;

I joined almost a year ago, but I don't think I ever took the time to introduce myself. I live in Wilmington, DE. My wife had the idea of getting a pool last year as a result of the pandemic and not being able to go anywhere, so we made it happen. It was interesting, the pool I think was on Amazon for around $2k and I thought to myself, that's not bad! Well, add about 10k in landscaping costs to finally end the project out, lol. I really wanted to get an in-ground pool, but we're not sure how long we are going to stay in this house for, and I doubt we'll get the money back if/when we sell, not to mention probably costs 3 - 5 times the amount of the AGP.

A little more about me, I like the outdoors, in the fall I'm hunting, in the spring I'm fishing although, being a career professional (IT - Network Engineer) I really only get one week to dedicate to each. I've been playing guitar for about 20 years on and off, but really started to pick up again as of lately. Favorite genre is classic rock. My biggest past time is probably PC Gaming. I have way too many to list here, but, as of lately the most I have been playing is Rocket League and CoD Warzone.