A little all over the place. FC is zero and alkalinity is 230ppm

Jun 5, 2017
Manchester NH
Things are a bit messy now. If you can make it through my story I could use the help. I'm a newbie at balancing.

15000 gallon pool.
1HP pump with 175lbs of fresh ZeoSand

1. I had someone open my pool this year (she has done it every yea for 4 years so far but she no longer does this)
2. 3 days after opening my pool just as it was really starting to clear, the filter sprung a leak
3. I replaced it with a larger filter and with ZeoSand (it took 2 weeks to replace and re-plumb everything). Because it sat for 2 weeks it started to cloud up pretty bad.
4. I poured 1/2 gallon of liquid chlorine (from Walmart) on day 1 and the water was cloudy
5. I poured 1/2 gallon of liquid chlorine (again from the same container) on day 2 and the water was still cloudy
6. My wife came out and scrubbed the side of the pool where there was yellow pollen and it went into the pool
7. I come out to see my pool the next day and it's totally green. (FC = 0, pH = 8.2, Alkalinity = 230ppm)
8. I shock the pool with 2 pounds of HTH shock, 6 ounces of algecide (for the green), 4 ounces of clarifier (for the cloudiness), and 6 ounces of dry acid (for the pH)... and run the filter overnight.
9. The next day it is still green so I add another 1 pound of shock.
10. I wait 1 day and now the pool water is crystal clear however her are the readings I'm getting (FC = 0, pH = 7.6, Alkalinity = 230ppm)
11. Tonight I added 32 ounces of dry acid in an attempt to lower the Alkalinity.

I was doing some reading and found that perhaps the liquid chlorine I'm using is actually bad. I can't smell any chlorine when I open a fresh container. This could be why I have no FC in my pool.
I plan on buying some from a different place tomorrow.

What should be done about the Alkalinity and pH? How do I lower my Alkalinity without dropping my pH to unsafe levels?