Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: happy new year from ko phangan, south thailand

1. Back To Top    #1

happy new year from ko phangan, south thailand

hi all,

i build houses in the resort island of ko phangan, thailand. most of the houses i build, also have pools so i've become a self taught pool builder and maintainer (not very good at the latter!).

here is one i finished a couple of weeks ago. very nice pool. i'll upload more pics of my pools when i have time.

steve
    Attached Images Attached Images
    house/pool builder
    5x11m pool, 1.5hp pump, sand filter, salt water chlorinator
    4x9m seawater pool, 2.5hp pump, no filter
    6x11m freeform pool, 2hp pump, cartridge filter
    4x8m infinity pool. 2 pumps, 2 cartridge filters
    4x4m spa, 1hp pump, cartridge filter

2. Back To Top    #2
    here is a pool i built last year. we pump seawater directly into the pool, no filter or anything. after a couple of days, we dump the water back in the sea and refill. no problems so far and zero maintenance.

steve
    Attached Images Attached Images
    house/pool builder

3. Back To Top    #3
    Really interesting Steve. Welcome to the forum. How in the heck did you wind up building houses in Thailand?
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

4. Back To Top    #4

That is a beautiful looking house, just love the windows and the wrap around balcony Steve what's the approx price in US to build, BTW welcome to the forum.

Dennis

16000 gallons GRAND BEND ig vinyl pool, Sta-Rite Dynaglas 1hp pump and System III modular cartridge filter 300ft2, Jandy Aqua Pure 1400 salt generator, 325000btu LJ gas heater, 2 Pentair 500 watts lights, 4 deck jets.

5. Back To Top    #5
    lovely home and pools!

Welcome to TFP!

8000 gallon 20' x 48" round vinyl frame pool, 12" sand filter (don't have the specs on the pump), TF100 test kit