1st pool build - Spring, TX

Sep 5, 2021
Spring, tx
Hello, all. New to the site and this is our first pool build. I wanted to get some opinions on the pool equipment and see if there is anything else I don't know about (mostly everything). I listed everything I know about the build. I am still waiting on other quotes.

Again, I am new to this and don't know if there are other questions I need to know or if something looks out of place. Any advice?

Pool Perimeter: 107
Maximum Length: 38
Maximum Width: 15
Square Footage: 493
Pool Depth: 3.6 x 6.0
Travertine Coping
Cool deck
1 Skimmer
Anti-Vortex Safety Drains
Auto Fill System Included
Sub-Panel
Pebble Plaster
4" Area Drains
Equipment
Filtering System Jandy Cartridge 460
Jandy Variable Speed Pump 2 HP
Controls I Aqualink
Nature2 Fusion
Pool Lights: Light Type 2 - Jandy LED
Water Features
6 Inch Raised Wall Included
12 Inch Raised Wall Included
2 - 18 Inch Columns Included
2 - 1 Ft. Sheers Included
1 - 4 Ft. Sheer Included
3 - Bubblers Included
Booster Pump

#3 Rebard 8" Off-center
Floors and walls: 6-inch - 8-inch thickness
Raised walls and beams: 12-inch thickness

Attachments

• view1.jpg
    view1.jpg
    591.4 KB · Views: 54
Reactions: jjbradley
Welcome to TFP! :wave: I only have two items to point out for your consideration:
1 - Dump the Fusion. You do not need minerals (copper) in the water. It won't help with sanitation. You'll either be adding liquid chlorine manually each day or ask about a salt water generator (SWG). Many builders seem to frown upon salt as if it's the end of the world, but it is not. It's a very effective way to create free chlorine.
2 - You have a considerable amount of water features that, if used often, can contribute to lots of aeration which will increase your pH. So if you elect to keep them, be sure you have 100% control of when they are actually in use.

Hey there SpringBuild....welcome to TFP. Exciting time ahead, huh!? Next summer is gonna be fun at your house.