Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Test Strips

1. Back To Top    #1

Test Strips

Do the Aquacheck test strips work and are they OK for daily testing???? Total noob here!
    22.000 Inground Vinyl-2 years old
    Hayward EC75 DE Filter
    1 1/2 Superpump
    CL200 Chlorinator

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Test Strips

They aren't the best way to go. What chemistry are you wanting to test?
    TFP Moderator
    20K Gallon 20X36 Vinyl Inground
    Hayward S244T Sand Filter with 1HP Whisperflo Pump. Liquidator C-201 and Solar Heat

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by TRazzNJ
    Do the Aquacheck test strips work and are they OK for daily testing???? Total noob here!
    Not in my opinion....
    pool-school/pool_test_kit_comparison

They are very inaccurate and difficult to interpret. Back in the day when I used strips, my CYA read at 30-50 when in reality it was well over 100. I don't trust them.
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by JohnT
    I need to accurately test for free chlorine, Cyanuric acid and PH. Why can't I find the TF100 kit for sale on the internet??
    Hayward EC75 DE Filter
    1 1/2 Superpump
    CL200 Chlorinator

5. Back To Top    #5

Quote Originally Posted by TRazzNJ
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnT
    I need to accurately test for free chlorine, Cyanuric acid and PH. Why can't I find the TF100 kit for sale on the internet??

Try this link! http://www.tftestkits.net/

Hope that helps,
    Gordon
    27K gal, IG vinyl, 1.5 HP pump, 24" sand filter, Goldline Aqua Plus SWG

6. Back To Top    #6

Thanks , Just found it...I was searching Taylor and TF100.........Doh
    Hayward EC75 DE Filter
    1 1/2 Superpump
    CL200 Chlorinator