Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Ok sorry total noob ?

1. Back To Top    #1

Ok sorry total noob ?

In regaurds to the pool calculator I can set my gallons and size but where do I put in my numbers. There are two colloms for numbers on the left what ons do I use.
    1988 Ceder Ridge
    24' Doughboy AGP

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Ok sorry total noob ?

This confused me too. Completely forget about the "Goal: Not SetUp" writing and look above that -- the box on the left is for your "now" reading and the box to the right of that is for your "target" reading. If you have a current FC reading of 2, put that in the left box. Go to the Chlorine/CYA chart to see what your target reading is -- if you want to get to 5 FC, put a "5" in the box on the right, under "target." Hope that helps. I'll be online for a little bit if you need more help -- I haven't figured out all of the calculator yet, but that part finally clicked.
    POOL: Intex ultra new in 2014 (32 x 16 x 52) (seasonal; on concrete pad covered with 1.5" extruded or whatever foam insulation sheets - ugly, but comfy); added a through-wall skimmer; I add salt for feel. EQUIPMENT: Pentair SuperFlo pump (1HP, 2SPD); Pentair cartridge filter (200 sq. ft); Pentair MasterTemp natural gas heater (400,000 btu) Climate/Location: Eastern Nebraska

3. Back To Top    #3

Try reading the Pool Calculator instructions at Pool School.
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

4. Back To Top    #4

Ok now I kind of understand it. But another ? my pool is an easyset 5600 gallon. I have 0 FC and 7.2 ph and all it says yo add is 46 oz of bleach. That seems kind of a low amount is it that strong? Also when it says so much by weight or volume is the so the amount x's your pool size?
    1988 Ceder Ridge