New Latham Axiom 16 Fiberglass Build - Knoxville, TN

Pingbling23

Aug 27, 2022
Knoxville, TN
Hello all, Ive been very busy over the past couple of months reading on this forum and finally making an account. I am a complete beginner with pools but I am eager to learn as I enjoy doing most things myself. I wanted to post my build ideas, the quote to get opinions, and eventually update the process with pictures.

Pool - My wife and I have decided on the Latham Axiom 16 (16x35 freeform with built in tanning ledge) in ocean blue G3 with SWG and a local builder by the name of Lakeshore pools as the installer. The owner of Lakeshore has been doing nothing but fiberglass pools since the early 2000's, answered questions quickly and appropriately from information I have gained reading on this site as far as backfill material, plumbing, and how to install (made sure they complete backfill and water fill at the same time), and we went and looked at a couple of pools he has done and the owners were happy overall with his work.

Pool Deck - Approximately 1500 sq ft of stamped concrete with the concrete going all the way to the pool with a cantilevered finish. Will be going with a local company by the name of Yankee's Unique Crete & Concrete Pumping. They do work with another local pool builder and their prices were a bit cheaper then my installers concrete guy.

Pool House- 20x30ft overall build with approximately 6x30 being enclosed for a half bathroom and storage area for the pool equipment pad and other storage related items. I will be building this myself after the pool is installed.

Here is the breakdown of his quote. We have not signed a contract yet as I wanted to get your alls opinions before proceeding. We had another local company give us a quote for a similar fg pool and the cost appeared similar.