Tucson, AZ
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Pureline Crystal Pure 60,000
I’m currently investigating the use of WiFi enabled smart switches (that don’t require a hub) to control lights and some pool functions. This would allow me to turn things on and off either with my iPhone or just tell Alexa to do it. This looks like a very inexpensive way to automate some functions, without adding a complex automation system.

There seem to be plenty of choices for my lights and other 110v items. The problem in running into is switching 220v devices. There seem to be a lot of SPST switches, rated for both 110 and 220v. I haven’t found any DPST switches, which is what I need for pumps and other 220v equipment.

Is anyone out there using these type switches? If so are you aware of any I can use for pumps and other 220v applications? I’m not an electrical engineer or a computer expert, but I can install a light switch and pair it with my system. In other words, somewhat limited electrical and computer capabilities. But any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

I use a Wood's Wion Wi-Fi switch to control my 220 volt pump hooked up to my waterfall / slide combo. It uses a stand-alone phone app, but also offers control through Alexa. So far, it is performed perfectly for me. There's a simple on-off switch contained within the box, or you could set up one of several types of timers through the phone app. Although you can hook up two loads, they cannot be timed independently. Here is a link if you're interested.
https://www.amazon.com/WiOn-50054-Outdoor-Wireless-Switch/dp/B00ZYLTJ16

You're welcome Chief. I followed your other threads.

The Woods WiOn box is a great value...full WiFi control for less cost than a standard Intermatic box.

Great job on the install!.