Former Swamp Water Still Cloudy 15 days into SLAM

Hello, This is my fifth year following TFP protocol, which has always been successful! This is my first year with a "swamp-to-oasis" situation, though, as my in-ground vinyl pool sat for 8-weeks after opening with no chlorine or circulation. I did a pump replacement and other equipment/electrical upgrading, which took an agonizing 8 weeks.

I have been meticulously following the Swamp-to Sparkling-Oasis directions, yet the pool will just not fully clear! It looked milky with the initial dead algae and now looks hazy. Still can't see the bottom all, and today is my 15th day of SLAMMING. I see VERY small improvements day-by-day, and I understand with my old Hayward S-200 sand filter, things can be slow, but this seems ridiculously slow. I have been adding a generous 1/8 of a cup of DE to speed things along from one to three times a day. (Depends on how closely I can monitor the filter pressure.) I am backwashing when filter pressure rises 25%. When I backwash now, the water does not even look that cloudy. (It maybe looks cloudy in the viewing glass for 20 seconds?)

I am now getting worried that I have had the chlorine up too high for too long and my vinyl liner might be affected. Also, we can't swim...and it's nearly July : (

Here are my current readings, as of this morning, which have changed a bit from the beginning of the SLAM.
• FC 13.0 (OCLT -- no loss for about the last 5 nights)
• CC 0 (None since day 2 of SLAM)
• PH 7.2 (Was sky high pre-SLAM, added Muriatic acid then. Added 50 oz. by measure of Borax last night, as my pH had dropped to 6.8??)
• TA 60
• CH 50
• CYA less than 20 (Was 30 for most of the SLAM, but has been dropping due to backwashing and water replacement. I will add more today to get it back up to 30.)
• CSI -1.31 (according to Pool Math)

A few other factors that I can mention, and I am not sure if they would affect anything: