Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New AGP Bulging Out Side

1. Back To Top    #1

New AGP Bulging Out Side

Hi, I've been lurking while reading Pool School, but now I've run into a hitch with my new 27' round above ground pool...

It was installed by a local pool store a few days ago, and we've been filling it about 8 hours a day ever since. Today the water level is right below the skimmer, but I've found an odd bulge in one of the sides...

I called our salesman and he'll be relaying the message to the installer, but I just wanted to get some more opinions about it...

Thanks!
    Daniel

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New AGP Bulging Out Side

Looks like the bottom track is not where it belongs.
    I'd reverse the flow on the water hose and be ready for the installer
    so he can fix it.
    Noob Here!
    24' Above Ground
    Aquatrol SWG
    1 1/2 hp pump, sand filter

3. Back To Top    #3

OMG, that bottom rail/track is off! Make your installer fix it - you paid for a pool done right, it should be done right.
    18x33x52 Buttressfree Seaspray (Wilbar) AGP - 1.5hp Pentair Maxim w/22" Pentair Meteor Sand Filter, Aqua Rite SWG System, Biltmore Walk In Steps - 2/4x20 Solar Panel Setup - Doheny Jet Drive (RIP -Pool Rover Jr) - finally hard plumbed the whole darned thing -
    Beats Driving to the Lake!

4. Back To Top    #4

I agree, it looks like the side has popped out of the track. I would stop filling and wait for a call from the PS to see when they can fix it. When you drain it you need to be careful with your walls and liner.
    Les
    Don't have a pool right now. Just sharing what I have learned over the years!
    Helpful Links:
    Pool School,Pool Calculator,Cl/CYA Shock Chart,TF Test Kit
    Doing BBB and loving it!

5. Back To Top    #5

What a shame! Hope they fix it soon!
    I'd bet you my bikini you'll never get TFP water from a pool store!

24' Sharkline Venture De Filter

6. Back To Top    #6