Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pool pump timer working in reverse and get stuck on on switc

1. Back To Top    #1

Pool pump timer working in reverse and get stuck on on switc

Newbie to pool world just bought house.

Almost everything is working. except
    I have those T30401R Intermatic Dual Timing Center For Complete Pool and Cleaner Automation
    YELLOW round timer for cleaner pump (which is making loud noice but thats for another topic). The timer works in reverse order (ex: 8 7 6 5 4) so i know the timer motor inside is working. But everytime when it gets close to the "ON" switch its stop working also in reverse order and ofcourse won't turn on my pool cleaner. Any suggestion what to do?

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pool pump timer working in reverse and get stuck on on switc

ok got the model # T30401R Intermatic Dual Timing Center For Complete Pool and Cleaner Automation

3. Back To Top    #3

I'm no expert but since no one else answered your question yet ----

It sounds like the motor is wired backwards - follow the two wires from the timer motor
    and switch their connections (just the timer motor not any other wires)

The on off mechanism is designed to actuate in one direction only, so once the motor runs correctly everything else should start to function normally.
    15x32 Lazy L Inground / Concrete - 25,000 US Gal 1979 build
    1.5Hp/ Sand Filter, 7th season with Pool
    Painted cement finish repainted 2011
    BROMINE - (Purchased Home that way) Bleach shock
    400,000 btu Pentair Master Temp NG

4. Back To Top    #4