Virtual Pool Coach or Guide Available?

bsnipes

Jun 22, 2022
New Jersey
Hello, I am new to TFP, but I am wondering if anyone knows of someone who is willing / can be a virtual pool guide or coach, where I personally do all the work, but I am able to FaceTime / speak and ask questions of this person to help me learn how to dewinterize, maintain and winterize my pool? Ideally I would need this person less and less over time, but am quite willing to pay them to teach and guide me in these things as I develop my skills. Thanks! - Ben

Ben, That is what this website is all about! We can/will help you in just about any way possible. There are videos doing the test kits as well as detailed steps for just about any kind of work needed on a pool. Just let us know what you want to work on and we can lead you in doing it FOR FREE! Now we would not turn down a donation as seen here: Become a TFP Supporter

Do you have a test kit yet? If not this link can help you pick out one: Test Kits Compared We do tend to favor the TF-100 as it was created with TFP teachings in mind so it has more of the regents we use daily

Reactions: an1vrsy and Newdude
+3 Ben. We walk several people through their first opening/closing each year. Sometimes people have some questions the subsequent rodeos and we help again.

Post up some equipment pad pics and we'll walk you through it. :)

Ben - these amazing guides have taught me literally everything I know about my pool.

For free.

And more often than not I get initial responses within an hour or two and then answers to my follow up questions.

I try sometimes to ease their burden and answer questions myself when I know the answers, but I am usually not fast enough.

Reactions: Newdude