SWG and Maintenance.

aberberich

Oct 25, 2021
Dayton, OH
Hello,
I've been maintaining my non salt water pool to TFB standards for 3+ years now. Its worked really well and I've had almost no issues outside the hassle of adding chlorine every other day. Recently I've been considering upgrading to a SWG based pool. I couldn't find many cons when researching. However one con I saw consistently is that the salt cells require professional maintenance to keep them running. Is this true? If so how often? Is there anything else I should be concerned or worried about before making the switch. I've been thankful to find TFB as you all have never steered me wrong in keeping my pool crystal clear. It seems like SWG just makes my life even easier with little downside.

Thank you!

Adam

Hello,
However one con I saw consistently is that the salt cells require professional maintenance to keep them running. Is this true? If so how often?

Never.

Is there anything else I should be concerned or worried about before making the switch. I

You will wonder why you did not do it sooner.

I would agree…no maintenance needed on mine for 3 years now since pool was built. I do open it once mid season when the light goes off for maintenance but never had to do anything to it. I even opened it today before opening pool soon and no build up at all on the cell. Been happy with it.

Hello,