Hi All,

I am very new to pool ownership as I just bought a house with one and have never owned one before. I am having an issue where my Jandy Jxi pool heater wont kick on. This started happening about one month ago- the unit displays a green light with no fault codes on it. To precace, I do have fault codes 125,194 for my salt cell( planning to get it replaced next season), not sure if this causes the heater to not turn on….can anyone shed some light on this issue?

This means the heater believes it is up to the set temperature and has stopped heating.

On another note - What salt level is your SWG reporting? If you look at the pic, the low salt light is on. That could be the reason for that not working. Are you manually chlorinating to make sure your pool remains sanitary?
The salt level is low b/c as I mentioned I believe my salt cell needs to be replaced as I am getting codes 125, and 194…would this have an effect on the heater not kicking on?

the screen on the heater doesnt show the temps, just the remote

Press the Spa button too and check as it appears your heater is going into "Spa" mode when Aqualink calls for heat. No big deal just make sure both "Pool" and "Spa" are set to maximums and report the proper temperatures.

Even if the remote reports a temp lower than the value it says on the remote?

This is why I want to see a picture of what it looks like. If you want it to go to 37, and that panel on the heater says the water temp is 31 and the heater is set to 31, it is not going to go higher than 31, regardless of the Aqualink has it set for.

I just checked mine and set the heater set temp to lower that the detected water temp on both Pool and Spa and put it back into Remote mode. When I turned it on from Aqualink, it did fire up. Just FYI:

However, mine shows remote mode whereas yours shows RS485 mode. That may make a difference. In either case, set the heater set temps on both Pool and Spa to 104 (max).