Help Needed! I don't understand...

Hey - yeah spent all evening doing it. I ended up with some pressure unions. I tested everything, no leaks, good pressure!

I also replaced my sand in the end. I had it out for the deep clean and just for $30 and my own peace of mind, I replaced it. From now on I’ll maintain it.

I remember three years ago when I was a totally newbie, and before I found TFP and understood some chemistry, that there was the possibility of a flocculant being added to the water. So, with that being said, I reset. I’ve had it running two hours and the pool is already getting clearer!

My Dolphin stepped in for the last 24 hours to help filter and clean and keep SLAM mixed up. I schedule him to do like 8 cycles just to keep things moving. Plus he literally is not picking anything up now. In his basket today after going all day there was the end of a plastic spoon (that’s my daughter!) and two leaves.

I’m excited to see how things look in the morning!

Last edited:
Hey - yeah spent all evening doing it. I ended up with some pressure unions. I tested everything, no leaks, good pressure!

I also replaced my sand in the end. I had it out for the deep clean and just for $30 and my own peace of mind, I replaced it. From now on I’ll maintain it.

I remember three years ago when I was a totally newbie, and before I found TFP and understood some chemistry, that there was the possibility of a flocculant being added to the water. So, with that being said, I reset. I’ve had it running two hours and the pool is already getting clearer!

My Dolphin stepped in for the last 24 hours to help filter and clean and keep SLAM mixed up. I schedule him to do like 8 cycles just to keep things moving. Plus he literally is not picking anything up now. In his basket today after going all day there was the end of a plastic spoon (that’s my daughter!) and two leaves.

I’m excited to see how things look in the morning!