Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Just about every week I have to reset the timeclock. the time clock keeps losing time and I have to reset it.

    Has anyone else had this problem? I'm so tired of these pumps!

    Thanks.

  2. Back To Top    #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    240

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Get it worked out yet? maybe the areas power is shut down for repairs?...
    25k I/G ecostar ccplus Polaris plaster

  3. Back To Top    #3
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    It was actually the digital control interface. replaced it with another one I had. working great..touch wood!

  4. Back To Top    #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    240

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Cool, to bad you didnt record repair with phone and post, just curious.
    Is that on pump itself or the system control box?
    25k I/G ecostar ccplus Polaris plaster

  5. Back To Top    #5
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Quote Originally Posted by marty
    Cool, to bad you didnt record repair with phone and post, just curious.
    Is that on pump itself or the system control box?
    its he display controller on top of the pump. its real easy to replace.

  6. Back To Top    #6
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Quote Originally Posted by marty
    Cool, to bad you didnt record repair with phone and post, just curious.
    Is that on pump itself or the system control box?
    its he display controller on top of the pump. its real easy to replace.

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    240

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    No soldering or anything? you really live in bahamas? "lucky" (napoleon dynamite)
    25k I/G ecostar ccplus Polaris plaster

  8. Back To Top    #8
    Aquatica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nassau, Bahamas
    Posts
    514

    Re: EcoStar Pump Keeps Losing Time

    Quote Originally Posted by marty
    No soldering or anything? you really live in bahamas? "lucky" (napoleon dynamite)
    no soldering. just unscrew 2 screws and disconnect phone line..

    yes bahamas. we install hayward salt systems and manage salt chlorinated pools. we dont clean pools. just manage.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •