Manda25

Apr 10, 2021
Arkansas
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
I am not confident in my ability to dig the holes correctly for my support pavers. Is it okay to use paver base under my pavers if I accidentally dig too deep? This my tenth or so year of having an Intex type pool and I’ve never done any ground prep before or had my leg supports sink. This year I want to do it right and have a level pool, landscaping, etc. luckily my site did not need much leveling (probably why I’ve been okay in the past) and I just had to do a little bit of digging. Ive watched a ton of videos and read threads but can’t find a whole lot of information on how to sink the pavers and level them and it seems so easy to accidentally dig to deep. I have a 14ft x 42 inch Summer Waves and very hard (possible clay-ish soil). Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi, welcome to TFP! You can build a simple water level and use it to set the pavers. You will probably only be an inch or two off level digging pavers by hand, and can build them back up with dirt as long as the ground beneath is hard packed and undisturbed. If you had to dig out a foot or more on one side initially then the whole site would need to be dug down to level it properly.

This video shows how to build and use a simple water level.

Hi, welcome to TFP! You can build a simple water level and use it to set the pavers. You will probably only be an inch or two off level digging pavers by hand, and can build them back up with dirt as long as the ground beneath is hard packed and undisturbed. If you had to dig out a foot or more on one side initially then the whole site would need to be dug down to level it properly.

This video shows how to build and use a simple water level. I may be overthinking the paver part. My site had about a 1.5 inch slope so I did not have to go down very far. I bought some tubing today and I’m going to try the water level.