Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New leaf rake

1. Back To Top    #1

New leaf rake

Hey, I am a newbie here and with my pool that was completed in February.

I need a really good and fine Leaf Rake. The one form Hoe depot of bought is fine, except I would like a finer net. Its does not get debris from the palm trees very good. That husk like material that blows off the trees.

it just seems to go right through the net.

Is the Red Barron leaf rake what I want?

thank for any help and I will be here often with a TON of questions I have.
    8,000 Gal, 11 x 26.8ft Shotcrete Pool with "Cool Blue" Diamond Brite by ESSIG Pools with Artistic Pavers Deck
    Goldine AQL-PLUS w/Aqua Pod, Aqua-Rite T-CELL-15 SWG, Pentair WhisperFlo High Performance 1.5HP, 2 speed pump, Pentair IntelliBrite,
    Pentair 100sqft Cartridge Filter, 6 Pool returns, Skimmer and 2 Anti-Vortex Main Drains
    Pool's completed build 2/2010

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New leaf rake

You can buy a replacement net separately from the leaf rake, which will be less expensive.
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

I have one of these. Works. There is another similar unit raved about in the reviews thread.

http://www.lesliespool.com/browse/Home/ ... 10/I/82610
    16K gallon, Pebble tec, beach entry. Two 1 hp Pentair Whisperflos. One for Paramount MDX2 main drain, Paramount debris canister, and Pentair CCP 520 filter. One for skimmer w/sock and Paramount PCC2000 in floor cleaner. 3/4 hp Pentair Pinnacle for waterfall. Fiberstars fiber optic pool lighting. Aqua-Logic AQL-P-4 control panel with wired remote in the house. SWCG system that is not used. Ultra-Pure Ozonator that is not used.

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by JasonLion