Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    10

    Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    The controller for my pool periodically gives a general fault of no flow and says to check pump. I can see that the water is circulating in the pool and overflowing the spa. My controller will display the pool water temp and the salt content just no give a flow signal. Is there an issue with the flow sensor for the Aquapure or is it possibly dirty? Thanks in advance for any help.
    12000 gal IG plaster, SWCG, cartridge filter, Spillover Spa

  2. Back To Top    #2
    frustratedpoolmom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SWSuburban Chicago, IL
    Posts
    11,963

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    Hi

    I found this thread by doing a Google search (bottom Left corner) for your issue.

    http://www.troublefreepool.com/jandy...elp-t7409.html

    Can you post a full set of test results? That might give us some clues.
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    10

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    I took the flow sensor out and cleaned, made sure there was no build up in the cell. I also turned the power off to the unit and disconnected the sensor wiring and reconnected. When I turned the system back on I still get the general fault of no flow, check filter pump. Test results this morning were: FC 0.4, CC 0, pH 7.5, TA 70, CYA 60 and CH of 350. I know the stabilizer is a little low, but has been at this level before with no problem. Is there any way that I can test the flow switch or jumper around it so that I am not just changing parts? Thanks in advance for the help.

    Forgot to mention, I added a jug of bleach to get the FC up to 4.5 and a bag of salt to see if the salinity meter would register an increase in the amount of salt. The salinity went up the expected 350ppm. The temperature reading is also correct when checked against another thermometer.
    12000 gal IG plaster, SWCG, cartridge filter, Spillover Spa

  4. Back To Top    #4
    frustratedpoolmom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SWSuburban Chicago, IL
    Posts
    11,963

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    Well its good to keep up on the chlorine until you get this figured out. The CYA level is not so low it should be causing this problem. I wish I had more knowledge where this is concerned to offer advice, hopefully someone who knows whats what will be along shortly.
    Helpful links: Pool School; CYA/Chlorine Chart
    24' round AG pool, 52" high, Raypak heater; Waterway 2 spd Pump;
    150 Sq ft. Clearwater Cartridge Filter; Former and DISSATISFIED "Pool Frog" owner
    http://www.PerfectlyClearPoolService.com

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Suwanee, GA
    Posts
    527

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    Take a look at the 3rd post in this thread, there is a link the a 1400 troubleshooting manual.

    jandy-aquapure-apure1400-t13197.html

    If the link to the guide is dead, I have a copy I can send you.
    Gary
    21k gal SW, IG Gunite PebbleSheen, 1HP Jandy, Jandy 340 filter, Polaris 280, 17' fiberglass slide w/ 2HP pump.

  6. Back To Top    #6

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,390

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    Replace your flow/salinity sensor. I have been replacing a lot of these buggers lately. I think Jandy is having a problem with these but they won't admit to it .
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  7. Back To Top    #7

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    10

    Re: Jandy Aquapure 1400 issue

    Thanks for the info, just what I was looking for. I'm waiting to get off nightshift so I can check it out.
    12000 gal IG plaster, SWCG, cartridge filter, Spillover Spa

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •