total noob..is leslie's ripping me off?

Once you learn the Trouble Free Pool Care (TFPC) method, it is very easy to follow, takes very little time, and you will know what your pool needs without walking into a pool store and opening your wallet. However, key to the TFPC method as mentioned above, is an appropriate test kit that accurately measures all the critical parameters of your pools chemistry. See: http://www.troublefreepool.com/pool-school/pool_test_kit_comparison Many of us have the tf-100 since it is the best value.

Freakaloin said:
My bil is the one who told me to take samples to Leslie's and buy whatever they suggest. That what he does... But he's got more money than he knows what to do with...

Imagine how much more he'd have if he went TFPC!

Maybe... you could master it, then get him in on it, and then have him split the annual savings, compared to his trips to Leslie's, with you or buy the kids great Christmas presents!

Enjoying this content?

Support TFP with a donation.

Give Support
I think the same about Leslie's. However my local Leslie's manager treats me pretty good. However I am in a pickle with a part I bought off of Amazon that dosen't work after a month, dealing with manufacturers and store warranties out of state is a PITA. Now I am fending off a dirty pool. If I bought at Leslies I could swap it out. So beware of buying less expensive parts online.

chris fox said:
I think the same about Leslie's. However my local Leslie's manager treats me pretty good. However I am in a pickle with a part I bought off of Amazon that dosen't work after a month, dealing with manufacturers and store warranties out of state is a PITA. Now I am fending off a dirty pool. If I bought at Leslies I could swap it out. So beware of buying less expensive parts online.
I should probably clarify that I was discussing pool chemistry:
linen said: