Reusable temporary leaves & debris dirt control barrier ground level deck 200' perimeter during the rainy windy gusty season by erecting a low fence

Gary Davis

Aug 29, 2022
Modesto, California
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
Has anyone here ever erected a temporary re-usable deck perimeter debris barrier at ground level?
I'm in the research phase where I'm asking for suggestions to explore.

A walk up and down all the aisles in Home Depot brought up these ideas upon first inspection.
  • six to ten inch tall temporary wooden or plastic slats?
  • three or four inch diameter hundred feet long portable drainage socks?
  • ten inch tall low maintenence rosemary or lavender bushes? (removed in summer)
But I'm not good at visualizing what doesn't yet exist (some people are very good at that - but I'm not).

Therefore, I'm asking for ideas from those who have erected temporary dirt-control low-barrier fences around the perimeter of their in-ground pools.
I need to erect a temporary winter dust and debris barrier of about two hundred linear feet around the ground-level poured concrete deck.
There are not many trees around but plenty of farms and fields which have seemingly infinite amounts of dust & detritus that blows around, seemingly for miles into my pool.
The deck is concrete at ground level and there is no pool cover.

One idea is to plant low growing almost no maintenance rosemary or lavender bushes, but that's my wife's job and she already told me to just put up a fence instead as it could be removed for the summer season.

In the past I erected a temporary four foot high fence during the upcoming dusty rainy windy season but it always blew over in the high gusts and I don't want a permanent fence set in concrete posts around the pool (the entire property is already permanently fenced in and gated for pool safety).