Pool filter replacement

I replaced the gauge tonight. It now reads 6 PSI. I had just rinsed off the filters the day earlier, so does it seem pretty normal? I was expecting it to be a bit higher. Anyway, at least I know I have a working gauge.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I replaced the gauge tonight. It now reads 6 PSI. I had just rinsed off the filters the day earlier, so does it seem pretty normal? I was expecting it to be a bit higher. Anyway, at least I know I have a working gauge.
I have a system 3; when my pump is at normal filtration speed, the gauge barely moves. When the pump is at its max speed for priming, I get about 16 psi when the filter is clean. It depends on the rest of your system, pipes, etc. My only complaint with the system 3 is that it takes me a long time to undo all the clamps, and then redo them when cleaning the carts. But I only have to clean once a year, so it's not too bad. There is a retro fit kit for the system 3; I have no experience with it. It is good to hear that Pleatco may come up with something. I've had my carts 5 years, and they are still doing fine.

I have a system 3; when my pump is at normal filtration speed, the gauge barely moves. When the pump is at its max speed for priming, I get about 16 psi when the filter is clean. It depends on the rest of your system, pipes, etc. My only complaint with the system 3 is that it takes me a long time to undo all the clamps, and then redo them when cleaning the carts. But I only have to clean once a year, so it's not too bad. There is a retro fit kit for the system 3; I have no experience with it. It is good to hear that Pleatco may come up with something. I've had my carts 5 years, and they are still doing fine.