Pentair pool—cannot turn off spa

Cadrmncsp

Dec 17, 2023
Orange County, California
Hi there—

I am a novice pool owner and know very little about anything pool. We have a brand new Pentair pool system, and we use the app as well as an installed wall unit to control our system. Last night we attempted to turn on our spa, but were unable to do so. This has happened before, and we have turned off and on the breakers to correct the issue. We tried that last night without success. This morning when our pump schedule turned on, our spa was running. I have turned off and the breakers on both the house and the pool system. I have turned the spa on and off on both the wall unit and the app. When the system reads the pool pump is on, it’s actually the spa running. When I switch it to spa mode, it increases the intensity of the spa jets. Nothing is moving the pump back into the pool, even though our system is showing that it is. I read previous threads about valves and watching them, only I have no idea what those are or how to find them, or even what they should look like when operating properly. Help?

Welcome to TFP.

You have an Easytouch system or IntelliCenter?

Post pics of your equipment pad.

Check the small toggle switch on the side of the suction and return actuators. It has 3 positions - ON1-OFF-ON2. Confirm it is not OFF and move the switch from one side to the other and see if the valve turns.

Report back and show us pics of what you find.

Welcome to TFP.

Check the small toggle switch on the side of the suction and return actuators. It has 3 positions - ON1-OFF-ON2. Confirm it is not OFF and move the switch from one side to the other and see if the valve turns.

Welcome to TFP.

Attachments

• IMG_1570.jpeg
    IMG_1570.jpeg
    544.8 KB · Views: 17
You have an intelliCenter system.

I labeled your picture below with my best guess of how your system is setup.