Pentair Globrite replacement option

S

Srqpoolguy

Hello. My name is Justin and I Am a certified pool contractor down in Sarasota florida and also handle warranty work for several large companies (pentair and Hayward). It has come to my attention the pentair globrite lights have a huge failure rate. The housings all crack in the same spot toward the back and spider up the seam on the side and let water into the housing and it shorts the light out. The newer globrites seem to have a bit better build but for those of you who want a easy and diffferent option jandy now makes a Hydrocool P series light that will absolutely fit the globrite niche and also sync to automation (pentair) using the intellibrite color scheme. These lights are better built and slightly brighter. They literally just thread right into the niche via small threads in the niche I am have replaced about 40-50 globrites last year alone most under warranty and can recommend these jandy P series lights for an alternative without having to add adapters or other non sence. The light comes with its own tool for install and comes with several color snap on face rings to match your current light face colors as well as half covered lenses for directing light up or down etc. I just wanted others to know if you have had a bad experience with globrites going bad there is a better alternative that will sync and pull just as easy as the OEM. They come in 50-100-150 ft cords. If you have just white LEDs the normal jandy 12watt Hydrocool will also fit perfectly. The P series refers to the color scheme and sync to Pentair systems. If only white this does not matter. Thanks and happy winter. I normally do not recommend other brands like this but I have never seen so many failures of a product ever. It's bad. They have a manufacturing or design issue on the globrite. The microbrite isn't much better. Also jandy makes a H series that also fits haywards 320 colorlogic niche and color scheme. I applaud jandy for this and