OMG! I got it all over me!!!

techguy said:
I did one yesterday, I was reading email on my work computer and went to reply an email. I clicked the reply button....nothing. I clicked it again... Nothing. Restarted the computer , no change

I sent the help desk an email, they replied but I could not reply. The technician. Came and looked at my computer, the email server, the server logs.... Nothing.

Ok, will go back to work and try again letter. So I reached over and turned on my second monitor, there were my reply windows for all those messages.... D'oh!!! Problem solved by a power switch.

The worst part, I have 20 years experience as a help desk tech.

LOL, i learned to drag all pop up windows over to my main screen, cause when i RDP into my 2 screen work computer i can't see the second screen on my home 1 screen lap top. XP doesn't support dual screen RDP.

To the OP: Great story thanks!

Nplsdvr said:
I'm a new pool owner, have no clue what you're talking about, but I had a chuckle myself. Been there, done that in other situations.
I looked up your filter and I didn't see a valve head on it. I assume cartridge filters don't need backwashed, just washed. With a sand filter, there is a valve head to switch between different settings. The system must be 'Backwash'ed on occasion to remove all of the stuff stuck in the sand. Then you 'Rinse' the valve head out and finally put it back on 'Recir... Filter'.

For those like me, make SURE you turn the pump OFF before attempting to switch between each setting. Take my word for it, you're not -that- quick. The lid of your filter basket will meet you at eye level and you'll be doing an emergency, soggy, rebuild ...or so I'm told. :oops:
poolsupplieshaywardvalv.jpg

dattia said:
I just have to wonder what you really thought of BBB'ing, since you never actually achieve sparkly oasis for the past two years. Did you think we were all nuts?