CC: 0
CYA: 45
PH: 7.8
TA: 100
Hardness: 125
Above ground pool, ~6900 gallons
14 inch Intex Sand Filter
I used a TF-100 test kit

My pool is green and has some sandy-like yellow debris at the bottom (I believe to be mustard algae). I have read the SLAM process and have been maintaining a shock level, vaccuuming, brushing, and backwashing the filter multiple times a day. I have run the filter nonstop for 4 days. See picture of water. How can my pool be green still?! I am a new pool owner and this is my first time the pool has turned green and I can't get it clear. Please help! Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_2199.jpg
    IMG_2199.jpg
    321.8 KB · Views: 13
FC: 12
CC: 0
CYA: 45
PH: 7.8
TA: 100
Hardness: 125
Above ground pool, ~6900 gallons
14 inch Intex Sand Filter
I used a TF-100 test kit

My pool is green and has some sandy-like yellow debris at the bottom (I believe to be mustard algae). I have read the SLAM process and have been maintaining a shock level, vaccuuming, brushing, and backwashing the filter multiple times a day. I have run the filter nonstop for 4 days. See picture of water. How can my pool be green still?! I am a new pool owner and this is my first time the pool has turned green and I can't get it clear. Please help! Thanks!
The SLAM level of chlorine for your pool at 50CYA (it’s either 40 or 50) is 20ppm chlorine. It may be taking much longer because you don’t have enough chlorine in the water. How closely are you following the SLAM process?

The SLAM level of chlorine for your pool at 50CYA (it’s either 40 or 50) is 20ppm chlorine. It may be taking much longer because you don’t have enough chlorine in the water. How closely are you following the SLAM process?
Looks like not closely enough. I will up the chlorine since my CYA is high. I used the TF100 kit for the CYA and it doesn't seem very exact haha but is probably 50 like you said. Thank you! More chlorine incoming.