new owner' also a bbb convert!

linen said:
Daphillenium said:
The chlorine I get is from a pool store that produces their own liquid chlorine.
Are you sure?...I am not aware that this is done. Do you mean they have a large storage container that they dispense into smaller containers from?

Yeah, they are a REALLY big pool store. They do serve residential customers but most of their customers are commercial pools for hotels and even some public pools across the midwest. Their headquarters is in the city I work as a firefighter in and I've gotten to do a few walkthroughs of their building. They do it all their. They even fabricate the framing members for new pool construction.

Central pool supply is the name. I only use them because my father in law has a business account with them (he pressure washes houses) and gets a major discount from them. In fact, he's going to buy a 55 gallon drum of chlorine pretty soon that I get to mooch off of! Of course I will have to chip in though.

Okay, did a test last night before bed and was at 15 FC. Did a test first thing this morning and was at 11 FC.
Looks like I'm still losing about 4 every night. Water is still cloudy, got all the leaves/debris out.
Should I try some clarifier/flock treatment?

Another test today, just got home from the firehouse.... FC was 7.5 cc was 0, ph 7.4, and cya was 40.
Ali added some more chlorine.
The water is improving daily, albeit slowly.