New Guy Trying to Fix Water Problems

I'm assuming where you live you will have to drain water to winterize, and then refill next season with more trucked in water.

To save costs of trucking in 1 last load of water, wonder what the thought of dealing with a 70-80 CYA pool for this year. The difference from 50 to 70 is only is only 2 for the target and 8 for the shock. Seeing as his water is already clear and already drained alot, he might not even need to shock, or maybe only 1 or day days of shocking, just do the overnight test to verify.

I would think (but I'm no expert) his cya is manageable since his pool is not green or cloudy. Plus any rain he gets would help a little bit. Considering I think he needs to drain to winterize and refill next year It might be more cost efficent to save on a truck of water and using a little more Chlorine and have it lower next year with the refill.

Ok - So now for the fine tuning and more questions

What are your thoughts on the above statement of not doing another drain and refill and just deal with the 70-80 CYA for the rest of the season???
1. I am ok with doing another one if you all think it should be done
2. I do not drain completely for winter, i probably let 4 to 5 inches out so the cover can not push water out over the edge with a snow load and the such. So a complete drain is not in the future.

Should i go with what was said above and not go thru the shocking process. Is this just based on an Overnight test and/or if the water is clear?

As for the water , please see pics below. I think it is clear however you may all disagree. If there is room for improvement please let me know, i want that sparkle that everyone is chasing. :-D
[attachment=0:19pfodkk]adjusted Photo Jun 16, 8 52 21 AM.jpg[/attachment:19pfodkk]
[attachment=1:19pfodkk]resized Photo Jun 16, 8 52 32 AM.jpg[/attachment:19pfodkk]

Current test results for this evening are as follows:
PH 7.5
FC 1.5
CC .5
TC 2???
TA 60
CH 100
CYA 70-80