Blairsville GA
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-15)
All summer water held in pool except for evaporation. Last 10 days hubby noticed a slight water drop and we assumed another leak in the skimmer. Went out of town on Wednesday until yesterday and luckily he had the forethought to turn off the pump. We returned to a drop of about 4 inches per day (clearly eliminating the skimmer and pump). Pics attached from yesterday and this a.m. We anticipated closing the pool for the winter this week.

I previously posted this thread for background info: "Our liner is on its last legs. Any recommendations in the North GA area? We’re in Blairsville and most likely our nearest source would be Gainsville or Atlanta. If not, since I’m just beginning my research and have lots of questions regarding liner options, what ?’s for contractor etc. Current status is plumbing is in great shape and only issue besides liner separating from coping and many ripples and one patch on the bottom. There is a small leak in one of the skimmers that’s holding each season after repair but know time is running out. Thanks for any input!"

He is now cleaning out all the leaves so we can look more easily for the leak. There are no obvious tears visable. Last month, we could only find one company to provide an "over the phone" estimate about replacing the liner and skimmers and planned to address it in the spring. Clearly, it has now become an urgent situation. I do believe based on what I've read, we CANNOT wait until spring as the pool cannot be left near empty or empty until then. Is that correct?

Are there any suggestions as to how to determine what the source might be at this point?

Greatly appreciate any help! Thanks
pool109.jpgpool109light.jpg

Attachments

• pool108.jpg
    pool108.jpg
    83.7 KB · Views: 12