Chesapeake Beach MD
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Jandy Truclear / Ei
1000012686.jpgBlack screen, no power??? I'm a chemist, not an electrician! Electricity scares me! So this is my first time asking for help here in five years. I won't mess with the 220v electric, I don't have a voltimeter, I can do lots of things but this wiring scares the Crud out of me. I hate to ask for help but maybe I missed something? (And thanks to EVERYONE, I've had a truly trouble free pool because of these forums.) [Maryland, 2018 38x18 3>9ft 28,000g gunite clover-shaped saltwater pool, Jandy DE filtration, no heater, open May-October. Dolphin pool robot.] I have a degree in chemistry and am super handy and I LOVE my pool, I take meticulous care of it, and so all is right with the world. Until yesterday. This unit (see pic) was working great (I replaced the salt cell last summer) no worries. Turned the pump off last night before another thunderstorm, woke up this morning and checked the unit and it's lit up green but blank. Cool. Turned it all off again to rinse the basket filter, primed the system, turn on, get pressure, check! Check! Look at SWG...now it's gray. Off. Followed all the troubleshooting in the online manual, tested all the breakers, everything checks out. No power. Turned off everything, went inside, turned off power at indoor panel (we have a Generac 8kw with a separate breaker panel--pool/outside is not on it but I switched it off anyway before this whole process), waited 5 minutes or so, flipped outdoor breakers back on in the correct order. Went outside and turned on pump/SWG (they are wired together on one switch with two breakers) and the pump comes on fine but the SWG display lights up green for a second then goes black again.
Time to call a professional? Or any other suggestions? And yes, I held the power button down for 6 seconds. Like, a thousand freaking times. Any other simple tricks? Please and thank you!

Attachments