Mr mikeb

May 6, 2023
Bedford Va 24523
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Liquid Chlorine
I do just about everything except paint, no I’m a carpenter retired by trade. But if done a lot of trades involved in that area. I love outdoors and love my 2 dogs which love to hunt , I think that’s what they’re doing. My health has turned to retired but I’m busier than ever. Don’t get involved in pool to much just start up and winterize, but lately tired of spending and don’t know anything much.

Was trying to figure out what a t is called between skimmer and suction port, but idk what size hose is . I thought is was a 2” but later seeing all the fittings I was looking at it might be 40 mm which ain’t but 1.57mm that’s not my hose but if that’s the only choice I guess it is. I found a 3 way valve 1 1/2” with a shutoff valve I can turn to turn off suction port, when vacuuming. But that’s a hard one to find cause then you have to adapt threads. Any suggestions on a easier way.

If you need help with your equipment, you might consider starting a new thread in the appropriate sub-forum. Also update your signature with all of your pool and equipment info. Lastly, if you do start a new thread, post some pics of everything you are working on. We'll be glad to help.

Reactions: Mr mikeb
If you need help with your equipment, you might consider starting a new thread in the appropriate sub-forum. Also update your signature with all of your pool and equipment info. Lastly, if you do start a new thread, post some pics of everything you are working on. We'll be glad to help.