Help, Pool Water is Green!

Correct me if I am wrong Richard. I am new to this and very well could be.

Most solutions will at some point come to a resting point pH wise. This meaning that it will take an unusual amount of outside force to cause it to raise any further or in the other extreme lower further. A "normal" swimming pool has this resting point around 8.2-8.3 from what I understand. After that you can aerate away and it will not budge.

The OP had a pH high enough that it was off the scale. Not only off the scale, but off the scale by quite a bit from how it sounded. Also more than likely due to pH issues the pool was precipitating metals.

I therefore made the conclusion that the OP had a pH problem that needed a more long term solution. That is why I suggested to fairly aggressively attack the very abnormally high TA.
That's true, but it's only been two days fixing this problem. It's too soon to start fussing with TA. The philosophy here is that you mess with that only when you're bored or you have one of the problems. If she gets tired of adding acid daily, then it's time to get medieval. But if it holds for three or four days at a time, it's not so onerous a chore.

You might have grasped things quickly, but we have a huge number of posters who need to take things easy and slow. If the green is gone and the pool is swimmable, enjoy it! Deal with the pH rise tomorrow.

OK I appreciate all the advice. I have not added any more acid, the pool had a green hue yesterday, but is clear and blue today.

Results

FC 2.5
CC 0.5
pH 7.6
TA 200
CH 175

I guess my question is the Pool Math Chart I have only changed the FC target when slamming to find out how much to add. I have not changed any of the other targets. I thought the calculator had the targets and I just do what it takes to get to those targets. Such as pH the pH target is 7.5. Is that correct I just change the FC goal as for a SLAM other than that the targets are correct?