New Jersey
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Turbo Cell (T-CELL-5)
I'm putting this here only because I have an AG pool. Our last pool was bought from a different local pool store and never received such a proposal. It is a form letter that is sent out to all their customers. I'm not using this service but just putting it here since this is my first time seeing something like this.

I am a little shocked in how much they are charging for both and how little they do for each. I do understand that some people can't do it and require help but makes me wonder how many people think pool opening and closings are a big deal. My dealer is charging $290 to open and close the pool which in itself is not too bad if you can't do it, at almost 64 YO I am still able to do it but may not be able in the future. But they have a list of things the pool owner needs in order to open the pool, which a person may or may not be able to do.

So the pool needs to be filled enough for them to start the filter on startup - to me that is part of the startup because you can't run the filter or add chemicals without the filter running. I always fill the pool with the winter cover on to float it up and it makes the cover easier to take off but someone using this service may not want to touch the pool until it's opened. They don't say anything about reinstalling all the piping to the filter that should be taken off for winter, heck I took all the orings off to make sure they don't get messed up and plan on lubing them when reinstalling. Cover will be folded (are they going to let it dry? Probably not!) but the pool owner needs to put it away. I look at it as it will take an able bodied person exactly 5 minutes to put it away for the customer. They will put shock and algaecide in but not balance the water ...