Ct
Pool Size
Surface
Vinyl
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Hayward Aqua Rite (T-15)
I've don't s lot of research on this site about this system. I have a marquis crown series tub and it came equipped with this set up. I also got 1 years worth of chemicals with my tub so this will give me some good real world experience ls with using this.
I've been using my tub for a little over 3 months and during that time I've had nothing but perfectly clear water. It's been super convenient as well. I use the strips 3 times a week and do a real test every other week. I have been getting 4 weeks per smartclor cartridge and I haven't changed my silver yet. I do use a clarifier weekly and a non chlorine shock, plus an item that breaks down soap scum.
I have to say I don't have a large bather load it's mostly just me using it about 3 times a week for a half hour each time, let's round up and say I use it 2 hours a week so I'm sure this is a factor. The tub is also located in a 3 season gazebo.

This leads me cost, I think this is a big factor as to why a lot of people don't like it, it is costly. But we all pay to much for things that make our lives easier. To me not having to add daily chlorine to my tub is a win, I would either forget or would just be a big inconvenience. This is why I got the swg for my new pool, I like easy. If over the next 9 months (free chemicals) if the tub stays the same way it has been over the last 3 months I will definitely keep using this system.
I just wanted to give my feedback I know many if you will come on here saying specifics as to why it doesn't work but real world experience trumps all imo.

I've don't s lot of research on this site about this system. I have a marquis crown series tub and it came equipped with this set up. I also got 1 years worth of chemicals with my tub so this will give me some good real world experience ls with using this.