DIY pool. Zero experience!

Jacy783

Aug 13, 2023
Arkansas
Good evening. I just stumbled onto this forum. I started my pool build 3 weeks ago tomorrow. 16x32 Inground liner pool. Sun ledge. Salt system Hayward everything. Omni hub automation. Heater, deck jets etc.
currently waiting on the concrete collar to be poured. Concrete work is the only thing I am subbing out. (Except for electrical work)

I have never built a swimming pool before so I might have a few questions 😂

Cheers 🍻

Welcome 🤗
Do you know about how many gallons that will be?
You ideally want to make sure your cell is rated for at least 2x’s your pool’s volume.
You can post up all your equipment sizes & details & we can help you tweak anything that may need to be changed while you still can.

My pool will be 14,300 gallons according to the drawing from Latham. I believe the C3030 is for up to 25K gallon pools...i also purchased a cyclone centrifugal filter to filter out debris before getting to filter

3 – Hayward Colorlogic 320 100ft lights / LACUS11100

1 - Hayward C3030 Cartridge filter / C3030

1 – Hayward Pump VS 950 230V 2.75HP / SP32950VSP

1 – Hayward Heater 250BTU / H250FDN

1 – Hayward 25K GAL CELL / AQRS325

1 – Hayward Omni Hub Controller

After reading some other builds and information i'm debating on NOT installing main drains.....is there anybody that did not install main drains and regretted the decision? just curious on some Pros & Cons...

i'll get my information updated for my account asap with my information.

Reactions: Mdragger88