Blower not turning on- Mastertemp 400

Aug 19, 2023
High Desert CA
I have a mastertemp 400, its been a month or so since I last turned it on. Turned it on the other and it seemed to start up fine. Went back an hour later and the pool heater was off. I attempted to restart it and this time, the blower motor did not turn on, the service heater red light was on and there were NO lights lit up on the back of the control panel only the service heater light. Ive tried multiple times to get blower to start and it will not start. On the ignition module I jumped the F1 wire and F2 wire and the blower starts. On the blower connector when I disconnect it and test voltage on the red and green wire I get 120v, when I test voltage on the black and green wire I get nothing. How can i trouble shoot to find out if its a bad control panel or ignition module.

I have a mastertemp 400, its been a month or so since I last turned it on. Turned it on the other and it seemed to start up fine. Went back an hour later and the pool heater was off. I attempted to restart it and this time, the blower motor did not turn on, the service heater red light was on and there were NO lights lit up on the back of the control panel only the service heater light. Ive tried multiple times to get blower to start and it will not start. On the ignition module I jumped the F1 wire and F2 wire and the blower starts. On the blower connector when I disconnect it and test voltage on the red and green wire I get 120v, when I test voltage on the black and green wire I get nothing. How can i trouble shoot to find out if its a bad control panel or ignition module.
Here is a guide you might try. Or, power the system off for about 5 minutes and turn the power back on. It may reset the heater. If not, follow the guide.

Reactions: Rocket J Squirrel
the service heater red light was on and there were NO lights lit up on the back of the control panel only the service heater light.