Central California
Pool Size
Surface
Plaster
Chlorine
Salt Water Generator
SWG Type
Pentair Intellichlor IC-40
Can anyone share their experience with AZPools? They have a great offer on something I want to buy, but I have never used them before.

Any warranty experiences?

EDIT: Since I asked this question, I ended up giving them a try. See post #5 below for the full review.

Last edited:
AZ pool supply ?

Posts 1, 41 and 93

AZ pool supply ?

Posts 1, 41 and 93

Thanks, but you never actually purchased from them? I like their handling of your sitch, but I'm curious how they do with warranty service, or returns. Thanks for supplying the post numbers!

Reactions: newdude
Thanks, but you never actually purchased from them?
I tried to but the shortages stopped it. We waited it out a bit and it wasn't going to happen. Instead of holding me ransom they refunded me when I asked on the spot.

So for my sample size of *1*, they handled my problem as well as they could.

Hang tight for more thoughts. And keep us posted as always. (y)

Reactions: Dirk
OK, well, lesson learned. I am having very much the opposite experience with AZ Pool Shop. And it's quite possible @Newdude and I are describing two different companies. There is an AZ Pool Supplies (AZ Pool Supplies, Inc. Swimming Pool Supply Store.), but I purchased from AZ Pool Shop (https://azpoolshop.com).

The original name of this thread was "AZPools" and I have edited it to "AZ Pool Shop, a bad experience" because that is what I am having.

After some exchanges, I can't even access their website. I'm just getting error messages. Perhaps that will clear in the morning. Or maybe he blocked me? I have no idea.

Anyway, I ordered a Pentair Rebel model 360486 from AZ Pool Shop. It arrived fairly quickly. I was charged $222.94 for the Rebel, plus tax and $28.98 for shipping. What I originally thought was a good price for just the Rebel vac head turned out to be $273.10.