Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Convinced!! Now to convert from Pristine Blue

1. Back To Top    #1

Convinced!! Now to convert from Pristine Blue

I have been using Pristine Blue for the past 3 years and after spending some time on here reading about the BBB method I am convinced its time to convert. P.S- I feel kinda dumb for being lured to the darkside!(PB)

Ok! I tested my water this evening and here are the results. I have an old kit so I couldn't test for CH or CYA. I ordered the Taylor K-2006 kit to solve that problem!

TC-0
    FC-0
    PH-8.2
    TA-60
    CH-N/A
    CYA-N/A

COPPER- .5

Where is the best place to start this process?
    30,375 GAL. FIBERGLASS IG, HAYWARD S-240; 62 GPM SAND FILTER, HAYWARD 2 1/3 hp DUAL SPEED PUMP

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Convinced!! Now to convert from Pristine Blue

Welcome to TFP!!!

Isn't the only difference with that system that you add copper? If so, just stop adding copper and maintain the recommended levels as described in pool school.

You could replace water to lower the copper level in the pool. And in fact, if your CYA is too high, then you will need to replace water anyway.

So, I would suggest at this point you just do a lot of reading in Pool School while waiting for the test kit to arrive.

How does the water look?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Yes, I believe that's the only difference! Well, besides a lot of money being extracted from my hip pocket!