Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Can someone look at my numbers and tell me what I'm doing w

1. Back To Top    #1

Can someone look at my numbers and tell me what I'm doing w

I can't figure this out. I've been shocking and shocking for a week now and things seem to be getting worse NOT better.

PH 7.4
    TA 120
    CYA 30
    FC 14
    CC 1
    CH 0

Any suggestions?
    Carrie
    16 x 32 AG
    Hayward 50# Sand Filter

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Can someone look at my numbers and tell me what I'm doin

By getting worse, do you mean pool is looking worse? Have you done a OCLT? See: http://www.troublefreepool.com/pool-...rnight_fc_test

Is the pool always above minimum shock level (poolcalculator gave me 13 ppm for your CYA level of 30)?

How are you getting your test results?

Your CH is extremely low...I am not an expert on CH...but I have read that 50 ppm minimum is recommended for vinyl. I doubt this is your problem though.
    TFP Expert who uses Pool School and my TF100 test kit along with PoolMath for my: Round 11K gallon AGP with deep end, 20" sand filter, Matrix 1hp 2spd, 6 2ftX20ft solar panels (and solar cover!), Intex SWCG (copper bars disconnected) and a Rubadub hot tub (chlorine). The SLAM process is not finished until: 1. CC < 0.5 ppm, 2. An OCLT < 1.0 ppm and, 3. The water is crystal clear.

3. Back To Top    #3

Yes, the pool is actually looking worse. It's turning a darker green. My OCLT will drop from 15 to 9 or 10. It DOES NOT want to hold?
    Carrie
    16 x 32 AG
    Hayward 50# Sand Filter

4. Back To Top    #4

Dark green, murky or clear green? What test kit are you using to confirm the CYA of 30ppm? CC of 1ppm confirms you are not done shocking yet.
    24'x52" AGP (13,500 Gallons), Intex SWG, (2)Solar Bear 4x20 panels, Hayward S220T Filter, 1/2hp Pentair Superflo

Pool School, TFTestKits, Pool Calculator

5. Back To Top    #5